Reading is Hard

Late nights. Early mornings. Stuck on repeat. I’ve been there, I am there, I get it. In the midst of it all, reading is sometimes hard. So I thought I’d give you some food for thought that wouldn’t disappoint in the short amount of time it should take to read it.

Today is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. [Psalm 118:24]

That’s simply it. Today is a day like no other. You stumbled upon my food for thought not because there was nothing better to read on your macbook/pc/phone/etc., but for a purpose and a reason.

God has placed this thought into your head that today is a day that you will not live for yourself (under your timing and rules), but under God’s. He knows best and we need to rejoice and be glad in it!

Here you’re maybe thinking “Oh, but Danielle, you don’t know, my current situation(s). It’s not easy sometimes.” Okay you’re right I don’t know your current situation(s) and my life has proven not to be rather easy either; but what I do understand is that what you face today is in no measure to what God has planned for your future days.

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. [Jeremiah 29:11]

Isn’t that cool?? Guys, listen up, this is gold here. I don’t even know what I’m having for breakfast tomorrow morning, yet God has my hope filled future already planned out. Although I do have free will, God knows His plan for me, and He is going to give me nothing short than the best that I deserve, right along with the all the troubles, trials, and tribulations (it’s sort of a package deal).

Keep your heads up buttercups. It’s simply another day.
You can do it, power through it.

Prayers your way. And please, don’t hesitate to let me know if I can help you, through prayer or simply by having a kind listening ear:
Twitter: @DGermane Instagram: @DGermane

<< picture taken at Biggby feat. their water. because Biggby water is the best water. || taken while attending my friends jazz band performance >>

Leave a Reply

