Day 4 || Feelin’ Frisky

Good Morning World.

There’s an old saying that goes, “Wake up an hour earlier, to live an hour more.”

So we tried it. Lemme tell you something. As a college student, or as a human being in general, rising up for yoga at 8:00am is a lot more bearable when you have an amazing friend to hold you accountable, who is relying on you to do the same.

There’s something uncommonly calming and tranquil about breathing in the cool morning hours before the hustle and bustle of the day begins.

I love early mornings

 Day 4 of my 30 Days of Yoga With Adriene Challenge has been triumphed over.
I learned that Yoga Has Your Back. It’s something that will be there as long as I make the effort to come out to my mat. Whether early in the morning at 8:00am, later in the evening after supper, or even in the dead of night. It’s got my back (and also my front and sides).

 This morning’s sequence has set the mood of feelin’ frisky the rest of my Wednesday here in the mitten state.
Today I am playful and full of energy.

Loving LIFE begins with loving YOURSELF.
Stop waiting and start loving.

Namaste.

<< featured image taken of the dry erase marker inspiration I have written/drawn on the bathroom walls of my tiny dorm room bathroom >>

Leave a Reply

