Losing My Balance… Then Finding it Again (and again) || Día Siete

bal·ance: (noun) a condition in which different elements are equal or in the correct proportions

I’m human. I’m not perfect. I loose my balance when doing yoga on the daily, literally.

But when I lose my balance, I always find it again (or at least try to repeatedly).

But what about keeping my life in balance?

That’s utterly an additional comical narrative.

I lost my gloves in the midst of a cold winter. I’m battling intense tooth pain which causes major pressure in my head (probably in conjunction with my headband purchased in support of mission trips overseas being slightly too tight). My five week online course rolls to a stop next week and Excel is exceedingly more complicated than it comes off to be. Sleep is essential. Studying and homework is a must. I enjoy my time to myself. Throw in extra curricular activities and I feel like I could be a juggler in the county circus!

38/327. No, not a random fraction equaling 11.62%; but, rather 38 days out of 365 down, and 327 days to go.

I’m not saying that I’ve lost my balance in life, but rather I’m trying to find a better way of balancing my day in and day out doings. This past week I learned that my primary leadership style was spirited, with compassionate coming in a close second. Not so much a systematic or direct thinker/leader, I’m continuously trying to find balance within my various methods of madness. I’ve noticed that when compatible, I work well with leaders who are more structured and can balance my free-spiritedness.

There are so many places where balance plays a big role within my life. Day Seven of the 30 Days of Yoga With Adriene Challenge is just one of them. My life and my methods of leading are simply two more.

Try and find balance in your life.
And if you lose your balance like I often do, find it again.
And again and again, if need be.
Namaste.

<< featured image taken in the studio, pre yoga sequence/workout.
[WARNING: the reflections in this mirror may be distorted by socially constructed ideas of ‘beauty’] – one of the most truthful and powerful sayings I have stumbled upon in quite some time >>

Leave a Reply

