Let’s Get Visible – turn heads and cause second glances

I’m not going to call it a diet. Because it’s more than just a diet. It’s a lifestyle. Not something that I’m going to work on for a few months at a hand, but rather a way of living that I’m setting myself expectations for. I’m becoming a better version of myself. Creating myself into a better me.

One of the hardest things about sticking with a “Better Me” plan is that there is no immediate results. Yoga makes me feel good, and helps me look good too. Everyday I am improving my life. I’ve just gotta stick with it, power through it, and keep moving forward.

Additionally, I am luckily enough to have friends that constantly help keep me motivated.

My neighbor / close friend and I have been participating in Coast To Coast Challenges together, and it’s a fun way for us to dress up, look good, and feel good, together !

Today we took our twist on layered lace:

On the left, my bow and t-shirt both incorporated lace with a layered long vest, and my friend’s lovely lace tank on the right was simply adorable paired with a skirt and simple cardigan.

She inspires me to be better everyday, and I hope I can inspire you to do the same.

Be You.
Better Everyday.
* love, peace, and chicken grease *

<< featured image taken in Robinson Hall; photo credit to: this amazing women >>

Leave a Reply

