Gaining Confidence One Ounce at a Time (but not how expected)

 

•THE BEST WAY TO GAIN CONFIDENCE IS TO DO THINGS YOU ARE AFRAID OF DOING•

Those infamous words of Swati Sharma are not taken lightly, especially for one who has struggled with self confidence for a long time running.

So, I did a thing.

Last semester I was approached by a fellow CMU student who asked me to be a model in her LookBook for her senior Portfolio.

I was hesitant at first (I’ve never met this quirky gal before), but the words of Sharma quietly whispered unconsciously in the back of my brain.

The photo shoot was a blast and a half, and stepping out of my comfort allowed me to grow in my self-confidence.

Not because of the outfits, or the photos, but because it was a way of reminding myself that my level of self-confidence depends solely on where I get my confidence from.

To be blunt, I get my confidence from Christ, AND because of that I am able to truly be free.

📸PhotoCred: Jocelyn

confidence
This ‘modeling’ thing was/is fun.
Leave a Reply

