REAL

REAL doesn’t actually look like a word when you look at it for a long time – or for a short time for that matter. //

Thoughts concerning the REAL reason(s) why I got my hair chopped . . . 💇🏼 //

THE stylist continued snipping the scissors as bits of hair continued to fall to the floor. It was then that I realized that for a long time coming I had been using my physical appearance(s) as the currency to measure my worth, and had used my ‘long hair, don’t care’ as an unstable security blanket. //

I donated my hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths to give real hair to woman who had lost theirs in their fight against cancer – a topic that could move me to tears. //

I lost those inches of ‘luscious locks’ to immediately ignite an sense of change and propel a continuation of that mindset. //

BUT ultimately, the REAL reason why I got my hair chopped was to strengthen my dependence on finding my worthiness
I N      C H R I S T      A L O N E .

Leave a Reply

